Usually, when you create a task, it is created as a Public Task. A public task is visible to all persons in your team, or all persons connected with the matter or lead. However, Lawcus allows you to create private tasks as well. A private task is visible only to the person who has created the task. Private tasks are useful for setting up personal tasks/reminders (that are not related to your work), or for tasks which you don't want others to know about.
You can mark a task as private while creating the task, or you can mark it as private later.
To mark an existing task as private:
1. From the list of tasks, click on the task to view its details.
2. Click on Make Private. Lawcus will convert the task into a private one.
A lock icon next to a task shows that it is a private task. Furthermore, you will see that the Make Private link now says Make Public.
3. Click on the Update button to save the changes. The task will now be visible to you alone.