On Client Portal, your clients would only be shown or shared invoices that have been marked as sent. So, if there’s a draft invoice you’d like to share with a client, it won't be shared unless it is marked as sent.
To mark an invoice as sent:
1. Go to Invoices
2. Check the checkbox in front of a choiced invoice
3. Click Mark as Sent in the options that surface