When you log in to Lawcus, the first screen you will see is the Lawcus Dashboard.

The_Main_Dashboard.png

The Lawcus Dashboard is divided into 3 main areas:

  1. The top bar,

  2. The sidebar menu, and

  3. The main window.

The Main Window contains various panels that give you a quick overview of your practice.

Lawcus allows you to customize the main window. You can:

  • Select which panels appear in the window (i.e., hide/display panels).

  • Rearrange the layout of the panels.

  • Resize the panels to suit your requirements.

To customize your Dashboard:

  1. Click on the Customize button

Customize_Desktop_Icon.png

at the top-right corner of the Main Window.

2. Lawcus displays the Customization panel. It also displays a Trash can icon and a resize handle on each panel.

Configuring_the_Dashboard.png

A. To hide a panel, either click on the trash can at the top-left corner of that panel, or click on the switch next to the panel's name so that the switch moves to the OFF position.

Note: When you hide a panel, the other panels may resize or relocate to fill up the space that was used by the hidden panel.

To once again show a hidden panel, click on the switch next to the panel's name so that the switch moves to the ON position.

Note: The newly displayed panel may appear at a different position. You may have to move/resize the panel, as required.

B. To move a panel, point anywhere inside the panel and drag it to the new location. As you drag the panel, Lawcus will display a pink outline showing you where the panel will go and the other panels will move out of the way. Release the mouse button to drop the panel in its new location.

Moving_a_Panel.png

C. To resize a panel, drag the resize handle of the panel. As you drag, Lawcus will display a pink outline showing you the new dimensions of the panel and the other panels will move out of the way. Release the mouse button when the panel is of the desired dimensions.

Resizing_a_Panel.png

3. Finally, click on the Save Dashboard button to save your changes.

Note: If you don't want to save the changes, you can click on the Cancel button to go back to the earlier layout.

Tip: If you totally mess up the layout, you can always click on the Reset button to revert back to the default layout.

Did this answer your question?